Spring?!?!?

Cbm3Yx7WwAAHASg.jpg large I really  don’t enjoy winter, I’m always waiting for spring after Christmas. I always forget the temperature shifts involved with spring though. This weekend it was almost 70 degrees, then a sudden shift back into the 40’s. The fibro and my sinuses do not enjoy these sudden shifts. I try to plan ahead, just in case I’m going to have a bad day and sometimes I get lucky and things aren’t so bad. Those days are bonus days; today is not a bonus day. Today is a, hubby cooked a frozen pizza day, I’ve cleaned off my table and managed all the paper clutter in my life. I still have a list of phone calls and things to do, they’ll hold for another day though. I’ve tried 2 new recipes, one was a hit, and one was just ok. I made granola bars and they didn’t firm up enough, they had fantastic flavor though. I may try the recipe again and be more careful with my measurements and see if things work out better the second time around. I’ve been exploring using coconut oil in recipes, but may move back to using yogurt to replace the fat and add some more protein. I used up the last of my teeny tiny chocolate chips, and will have to try and find a new source. The store I had previously gotten them from no longer carries them. I promise to have a more substantial post next time, I just wanted to post and touch base because I felt like I had neglected my blog.


2 thoughts on “Spring?!?!?

Leave a comment