Things most people might not understand!

Things most people might not understand! My fellow spoonies, did you know I keep a flashlight in my medicine cabinet? Some of you might know why. When I have a sore throat I need to check my throat for pustules, abscesses, tonsil stones, you get the idea. I own a Waterpik; not for my teeth, to irrigate my sinuses. I have a tote in my closet with meds “just in case”. I have a nightstand lined with different pill bottles-most of which I can identify in the semi-darkness. I have 5 different bottles of hand sanitizer spread through out my house, and one in the car.  My child learned to wash her hands like a surgeon while singing “Happy Birthday”, and has to wash her hands when she comes in from school. I cook batches of home brewed saline, shop for non-iodized salt, and jugs of apple cider vinegar. Some days I have to wonder why and think; why couldn’t I just have a functioning immune system? I think I shall treat my sore throat to some frozen yogurt!


One thought on “Things most people might not understand!

Leave a comment